How to use Netflix Profile Transfer feature: Simple step-by-step process

Netflix, the streaming giant, recently announced new profile transfer feature to ease the practice of sharing one account with multiple users. It was facing the common password sharing process where multiple users were using a single payment account with multiple profiles. As a result, Netflix had fewer paying customers and had to stream content to non-paying users as well.

How to use Netflix Profile Transfer feature: Simple step-by-step process

With the Profile Transfer feature, it can put an end to a long-standing problem and allow non-paying customers to pay to enjoy the service. Apart from posing a security risk to users, this practice is hurting the streaming giant’s revenue.

The feature joins the Profile Transfer feature, which the streaming giant rolled out earlier this year to let non-paying Netflix users move their profiles to a separate account with all of their personalized recommendations, viewing history, My Lists, saved games, and more. I was introduced to allow spin off. and other preferences. Both of these features are a part of the company’s efforts to curb the practice of password sharing on the platform and prompt non-paying Netflix users to create a new account — something that has caused the company’s revenue to decline.

How to use the Netflix Profile Transfer feature

With the new Profile Transfer feature, anyone with an existing account can migrate their profile to a new account and preserve all of their personalized content recommendations, saved games, settings, and watch history.

Netflix has started rolling out the new profile transfer feature to all users around the world. Users will be notified when this feature is made available for their accounts. If you want to transfer your Netflix profile, here’s how you can use the new feature.

As far as the Manage Access and Devices feature is concerned, Netflix says that this feature is available on both Android and iOS. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how you can remotely log out of specific devices.

Follow the steps below to use the new Profile Transfer feature on Netflix.

Step 1: Open Netflix in the web browser of your phone or laptop.
Step 2: Sign in to the account that has the profile for which you want to start a new account.
Step 3: Go to the Accounts page on Netflix. This option will be available in the profile selection drop-down menu on the account home page.
Step 4: Navigate to Profile -> Parental Controls.
Step 5: Select the profile for which you want to start a new account.
Step 6: Select Transfer Link in the Transfer Profile section.
Step 7: Enter the email address and password you want to use for the new account.
Step 8: Now, follow the on-screen prompts to complete the setup process of the new account.

How to use Netflix’s Manage Access and Devices feature

  • Step 1: Open Netflix app on your Android device or iPhone.
  • Step 2: Select your profile.
  • Step 3: Tap on your profile in the top right corner of the app.
  • Step 4: Now tap on the Account option to view the account settings.
  • Step 5: Now under Security and Privacy tap on Manage the access and devices option.
  • You will now see a list of all the devices that have logged in to your account with their account details, when they last viewed content on the platform, their IP address and their location.
  • Step 6: Tap on the Sign Out button below the name of the device from which you want to log out.

What is the Netflix Profile Transfer feature?

Netflix Profile Transfer is the latest feature from Netflix that allows you to transfer your profile without loss of any data. Simply put, if you don’t have a Netflix subscription but are currently looking for Netflix content through another account, you can have your Netflix stats delivered when you start your own subscription.

IBSAT Mock Test 2022 Best Steps To Register Here


Mokshada Ekadashi: Nirvana Ekadashi.. Fasting and worshiping Vishnu is a blessing.


Know How To Improve Your Gut Health: Follow These Simple Steps

What will be the benefits of the Profile Transfer feature?

Once this feature is available to all users globally, personalized recommendations, viewing history, my lists, saved games and other settings of users will be maintained when they initiate their subscription.

How to use Netflix’s Profile Transfer feature in India

As far as the availability is concerned, Netflix has started rolling out this feature to its users across the globe. The company also said that it will notify users when the feature becomes available in their accounts.

  • Step 1: Open Netflix in a web browser and sign in to the account that has the profile you want to start a new account with.
  • Step 2: Go to the Account page in the Netflix account you just opened. You can find this option in the Profile selection drop-down on the account’s homepage.
  • Step 3: Go to the Profile and Parental Controls section.
  • Step 4: Select the profile with which you want to start a new account.
  • Step 5: Now select the transfer link in the Transfer Profile section.
  • Step 6: Next, enter the email address and password you want to use for the new account.
  • Step 7: Finally, follow the on-screen prompts to set up a new account.

Why can’t I transfer my profile?

The only profile types that can’t be transferred are Kids profiles and PIN-protected profiles. If you want to transfer a PIN-protected profile, you’ll need to remove the PIN first before continuing.

What happens if I turn off Netflix Profile Transfer?

If you turn off profile transfers in your Netflix settings, you won’t be able to transfer any existing profiles to new accounts.

This does not affect previously transferred profiles and you can turn the feature back on at any time.

Can I share my Netflix account with anyone?

Netflix does not allow users to share their accounts with anyone outside their household.

This means that if you’ve moved away from home, you probably shouldn’t be using your parent’s account anymore. The same goes for an ex’s account you never signed out of, or your best friend’s account if you don’t live together.

However, if you travel a lot or live between two homes, you can continue to share the account as long as one of those homes belongs to the primary account holder.

If Netflix suspects you’re using an account that doesn’t belong to your household, it may interrupt your streaming to ask you to verify that device. This involves sending a 4 digit verification code to the person who created the account.

According to Netflix’s support page, the site may not automatically charge you if it thinks you’re breaking this rule. However, this may change in 2023 with the introduction of password sharing and “sub-accounts”.

Leave a Comment